In addition to being a platform with images that provide inspiration, Pinterest also works as a social network where you can share pins, follow and interact with users.
Chatting through the tool is quite easy, but delete a message exchange it can be complicated for the user. For this reason, from Trucoteca we show you how to find your messages and if possible delete a conversation on Pinterest.
Find your inbox on Pinterest
Starting a conversation on Pinterest is pretty easy. The social network has inbox where you can start a chat with whoever you want. And, if you've already chatted or sent someone pins, folders or profiles, you can also access all your messages already exchanged.
On the desktop, this inbox can be accessed from any platform pageSimply by clicking the speech bubble icon located in the upper right corner of the screen.
In the app, the chat bubble icon is located on Pinterest bottom bar. Touching on it and selecting the option “Messages” you will have access to all your chats already started, as well as the possibility to send a new message to someone.
How to delete a conversation on Pinterest
Those who already have the habit of exchanging messages with other users, may have been confused when trying to delete a conversation on Pinterest and not knowing how to do it. In fact, so far the The tool does not provide a way to delete a conversation, erasing all of its history. However, what you can do is hide the conversation from your inbox in case you don't want it to be visible.
To hide a conversation on desktop, just follow the steps:
- Open Pinterest e log in in your account.
- Access your inbox by doing click the speech bubble icon in the upper right corner.
- find the conversation you want to hide and hover over it.
- Click on the "X" that will appear at the top of the conversation.
However, if you're using the Pinterest app, follow these steps:
- Open the Pinterest app and sign in to your account.
- Touch the ispeech bubble icon located on the bottom sticky bar.
- Toca Messages.
- Click on the desired conversation and then about the three points located in the upper right corner.
- Toca hide conversation and confirm the operation in hide.
That way, when you reopen your inbox, that conversation will no longer be visible. However, if you go back to chat or send a pin, folder or profile to the person in question, lThe conversation will return to your inbox and all the message history you already had with that person will continue to appear.